Shatta Wale Picks Up Male musician of the Year + Full list of winners at GN Bank awards


GN Bank Awards formerly peoples choice award took place at AICC, the Accra International Conference Center last night, saturday 21st march 2015. The night was packed with exciting performances from Obaapa Christy, Joyce Blessing, Wiyaala, Efya, Raquel, Shatta Wale and the legend of highlife, Abrantee Amakye Dede. Behind the turn tables was Tim Westwood from the UK, and Ghana’s very own DJ Black. The awards was hosted by, Chris Attoh. Each award winner took home a plaque and GHC 5000 with the runner ups taking GHC 1000.

Checkout the Full List of Winners at the event below:

Male Musician Of The Year

Shatta Wale


Female Musician Of The Year

Gifty Osei


Male Actor Of The Year

James Gardner


Female Actor Of The Year

Juliet Ibrahim


Movie Of The Year

Obroni Hiani (Sky Orange Productions)


Child Star Of The Year

Nana Yaa Amoakoaa (Kids Icon)


Song Of The Year

Mampi by Vybrant Faya


Male Sports Personality Of The Year

Asamoah Gyan (Black Stars captain)


Comedian Of The Year

Baba Spirit (Rainbow Radio)


Entertainment Journalist/Writer Of The Year

Halifax Ansah Addo (News One)


Male Radio Presenter Of The Year

Bola Ray (Starr Drive – Starr FM)


Female Radio Presenter Of The Year

Akumaa Mama Zimbi (Odo Ahomaso – Adom FM)


Male TV Presenter Of The Year

Kojo Frempong (Boys Boys – Viasat 1)


Female TV Presenter Of The Year

Nana Yaa Brefo (Badwam – Adom TV)


Favourite Celebrity Of The Year

Bola Ray


GN Bank Corporate Honorarium

(Lifetime Achievement Award)

M.T.N Ghana (Telecommunication)

D.K Poison (Veteran Boxer)